An ACO is required by Medicare to report several quality metrics. The metrics are divided into these four categories:

  1. Patient and Caregiver Experience
  2. Care Coordination and Patient Safety
  3. Clinical Care for At-Risk Population
  4. Preventative Health

Below is a high level summary of OSF HealthCare’s Quality scores since participating as in ACO in 2012.


OSF HealthCare Medicare ACO Quality Score