Excellence Awards Presented to Two OSF HealthCare Saint Paul Providers

1/17/2018 - Mendota, Illinois

  • Dr. David Scholl & Jennifer Junis, President

  • Caitlin Engels-Arteaga, PA & Jennifer Junis, President

David Scholl, MD was recently presented the OSF HealthCare Saint Paul Medical Center Staff Physician Excellence Award by Jennifer Junis, President at OSF Saint Paul Medical Center.  Dr. Scholl was nominated by numerous mission partners from Saint Paul for this award.  He was recognized for his over 30 years of service, being very caring to his patients and making sure the patient understands everything from the diagnoses to medications. 

Caitlin Engels-Arteaga, PA was the recipient of the OSF HealthCare Saint Paul Medical Center Staff Advanced Practice Provider Excellence Award.  One of Caitlin’s nominations included that she completed a fellowship in Peoria within her first year and excelled in the program.  Caitlin has demonstrated her breadth of knowledge by teaching and leading the learning for her fellow cohorts in the fellowship. She is very knowledgeable about medicine and shows compassion for her patients as well.

These awards will now become an annual recognition that will be presented during hospital week activities in May.



JoEllyn Gahan
Community Relations Specialist
(815) 539-7461