OSF Saint Paul Medical Center Announces 2020 Conkey Award Winner

9/18/2020 - Mendota, Illinois

  • Darci Kettleborough, RN

    Darci is pictured with Heather Bomstad, Vice President/Chief Nursing Officer and Dawn Trompeter, OSF Saint Paul President and Leonardo Lopez, MD, Chief Medical Officer.

The 39th Annual Conkey Family Award winner was announced on Friday afternoon at OSF HealthCare Saint Paul Medical Center in the Serenity Garden.  Darci Kettlebourogh, RN from the Surgical Services Department from OSF Saint Paul, was named this year’s winner. Darci has been caring for patients for nearly 34 years and is described by her nominator as inspiring. “Darci kindness and caring is evident to ensuring that each patient feels like they are the only patient.  She is compassionate and is carrying out Gods word throughout her work,” said her nominator.



JoEllyn Gahan
Community Relations Specialist
(815) 539-7461