OSF Saint Paul Medical Center announces 2024 Conkey Award Winner

5/13/2024 - Mendota, Illinois

  • 2024 Conkey Award Winner

    OSF Saint Paul Medical Center Leadership: Heather Bomstad - Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer; Antonio Andere - Vice President, Ancillary & Support Services; Brenda Grobe, 2024 Conkey Award Winner and Dawn Trompeter, President

The recipient of the 43rd Annual Conkey Family Award was announced on Monday, May 13th, at OSF HealthCare Saint Paul Medical Center as part of National Health Care Week. This year's honoree is Brenda Grobe, a dedicated hospital administrative assistant.

Brenda has devoted nearly 39 years as a Mission Partner and resides in Mendota. She was recognized by a fellow Mission Partner for embodying kindness and compassion. Whether managing the gift shop or assisting with administrative duties, she excels in every responsibility. Her thoughtful actions, such as surprise gifts and cards, mirror her commitment to the OSF Mission. Known for her warmth and helpfulness, Brenda is cherished by her friends, patients, and visitors, who often seek her out for guidance and a welcoming smile.

Established in 1982, the Conkey Family Award honors exemplary service, with its inaugural presentation in 1983.


- 30 –



JoEllyn Gahan
Public Relations & Communications Coordinator
(815) 539-7461