OSF Saint Clare Medical Center


Jackie Kernan, RN, MSN


Jackie Kernan, RN, MSN, serves as president of OSF HealthCare Saint Clare Medical Center in Princeton and OSF HealthCare Saint Luke Medical Center in Kewanee.

Kernan is responsible for directing all internal operations while ensuring access to affordable, high quality health care for communities served by OSF Saint Clare and OSF Saint Luke.

Kernan served as president of OSF Saint Luke Medical Center since January 2018. She holds a Bachelor of Science in nursing from the University of St. Francis and a Master of Science in nursing management leadership from Saint Francis College of Nursing.

Scott Hartman

Vice President Support Services

Scott Hartman.jpg

Scott Hartman received his Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology from Illinois State University and joined Perry in 1994 as a laboratory tech.  Scott held the Perry Director of Diagnostic position for over twenty years.

His operational experience and knowledge led him to become an executive team member in November 2016.

He is currently working towards a Master's in Health Administration at the University of St. Francis.

Lisa Garcia, RN, BSN

Chief Nursing Officer

Lisa Garcia, CNO.JPG

Lisa is accountable for leading the nursing operations to achieve key results and drive superior clinical outcomes. Together, with other members of the leadership teams, she establishes quality standards and develops policies and procedures for the nursing staff and works to grow a culture of compassion.

Lisa has served the Ministry since 2005 and has a strong history of building high-performing teams and providing great quality and compassion for those we serve.

Lisa earned her Bachelor of Science in nursing from Western Governors University. She is currently enrolled in a Masters of Science in nursing program.

Lisa is married to Jose. They are the parents of Taylor, Mariah, Alex and Gracie. They also have three granddaughters named Elena, Vivian and Isabella. In her spare time, Lisa enjoys spending time with her family and friends, supporting the Wethersfield Flying Geese and traveling.