Community Advocacy Awards


OSF Children's Hospital of Illinois recognizes advocates throughout Central Illinois who are making a difference in the lives of children.

29th Annual Community Advocacy Awards - Nominations Now Open!

Make Your Nomination!

Each year, Community Advocacy Awards are presented in the following categories:

Dr. Mary Schultz Physician Award

Recognizes a physician who has spent his or her career improving the lives of children by providing outstanding medical care.

2018 Recipient – Dr. Richard Pearl


Bill Houlihan Professional Award

Recognizes a professional who advocates for children through their work, going over and beyond the daily expectations to improve the lives of children.

2018 Recipient – Kathryn Henderson


Christine Zak-Edmonds Volunteer Award

Recognizes those adults who embrace children and their issues, offer their time and talents as a volunteer to improve the lives of children.

2018 Recipient – Rose Gates


Joey Stowell Youth Award

Recognizes a person, 18 years or younger, whose unique accomplishments have improved the quality of life for children and/or teens in central Illinois.

2018 Recipient -- Summer Nagele


Group Award

Recognizes a company or organization that works continually over time in a variety of ways to improve the lives of children.

2018 Recipient -- Small Wonders Miracle Walk Planning Committee


Click here to read more about these recipients.